• FANG Shou'en

    Secretary of the CPC Committee of Tongji University​

    FANG Shou'en was born in December 1961 in Cixi, Zhejiang Province, China. He obtained his BSc in road engineering in 1984, MSc in road and airport engineering in 1994 and PhD in road and railway engineering in 2000 from Tongji University respectively. He joined the Communist Party of China (CPC) in December1983 and began his teaching career at Tongji University uponcompletion of his first degree at Tongji in 1984. FANG worked as head the teaching group of Road and Traffic engineering from 1997 to 2000, and became the vice head of the Department of Road and Transportation Engineering, Tongji University in 2000. He served as CPC Party Secretary of College of Traffic and Transportation Engineering from 2002 to 2010, and as a Vice Party Secretary of the CPC Committee of Tongji University from 2010 to 2016. He assumed the role of Executive Vice Secretary of the CPC Committee of Tongji University in September 2016 and became the Secretary of the CPC Committee of Tongji University in July 2017. 

  • CHEN Jie


    CHEN Jie was born in July 1965 in Fuqing, Fuzhou, Fujian Province, China. He received his BSc., MSc., and Ph.D. degrees in control theory and control engineering from the Beijing Institute of Technology, Beijing, China, in 1986, 1996, and 2001 respectively. He has worked as President of Tongji University since July 2018.

    Professor CHEN is a prestigious scholar in control science and engineering. His research interests are multi-index optimization and control of complex systems in dynamic environment and multi-agent coordination. He is a member of Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE) (since 2017), IEEE Fellow (since 2018) and Fellow of International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC) (since 2019), and also the Head of the State Key Laboratory of Intelligent Control and Decision of Complex Systems, and serves as a member of the Control Science and Engineering Group of the Academic Degree Committee of the State Council, and a member of the Science and Technology Committee of the Ministry of Education. He is ViceChairman of the Chinese Association of Automation, Vice Chairman of the Chinese Institute of Command and Control, and Executive Director of the Chinese Association of Artificial Intelligence. In addition, he has worked as an academic leader of an innovation research group under the National Natural Science Foundation for China, leader of the innovation team of the Ministry of Education,and chief expert of Project 973 (National Basic Research Program). He won a number of honors and awards including National Talent of New Century Talents Project of China, and National Outstanding Scientist. He won the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, Second Prize of the National Natural Science Award, two Second Prizes of the State Science and Technology Award, four First Prizes at the provincial and ministerial level, and Science and Technology Progress Award of Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation 2018.